70001296 Canceling save as dialog during printing to file

Article 70001296
Type Wish
Product Engine
Version 7014
Date Added 3/13/2018
Fixed 7.7015.0.1 (3/13/2018)
Submitted by Zoltan Ferenczy

Summary

In the Print dialog (frmPrintManager), when the "Save to file" option is checked and the user clicks "Save to file" if the user cancels the "Save As" dialog they are issued a warning that says "Error Exporting to file." This should not be an error.

Solution

In version 7.7015.0.1 there is no message box displayed when the user cancels the save as dialog. Instead the GenericError event is fired with : Exporting to file from printer , User Cancelled operation strings so the developer can handle this without an error message shown to the user.

Send comments on this topic.